Jump In Aidan

Neptune had a daughter

Her name was Marie

She loved a boy named Aidan

Born of fire was he

He danced on the shore

As she sang
Songs of the sea
Jump in Aidan
Come dance with me
Jump in Aidan
Come dance with me
I’m just a lonely girl
In the great big sea
Dive into to my arms
Sail away with me

Jump in Aidan

Come dance with me


Now, Aidan really longed to

Into her dive

But one dance with Marie
He’d never survive

So sadly, the offer

He had to turn down

But his passion for her

Would never be drowned

Jump in Aidan

Come dance with me
I’m just a lonely girl
In the great big sea
Dive into to my arms
Sail away with me
Jump in Aidan
Come dance with me

Come dance with me, Aidan

Every night she does call

Come swim to me, Aidan

Cry her waves as they fall

Although theirs is a love
That will never be

It is as endless as 

Eternity

Peace – Rene 2009

17 thoughts on “Jump In Aidan

  1. you wrote thisby at a bonfirewith guitar in handdidn't you.and you probablylet your fingers find the chordsand your words simply fell together the very first time you sang this, penned this.poems, pictures, songs, stories…Rrrrrr-Rene Keychain!(inside joke. twss.)

  2. Chuck – It just doesn't haven't have the same ( key) ring to it…Like Chaka Khan- Chuck Keychain..Thanks for your comments everyone! But so far, at this writing, my technorati test pattern has received more! :)Peace – Rene

  3. I love to swim…I was told once I'd need a life jacket.Just made me desire to build my own vessel and hostage a Raven-haired Celtic Goddess and fulfill both our dreams by sailing her to Eirrean…Cygnus

Say something!

