Foggy Brain Cloud Breakdown

randomtuesday
Photobucket
A little brain clearing fun:
Sittin’
Doin’
 Nuthin’
When I should be
Writin’
 sumthin’
About
 Junk
And
 stuff
And blowy
Poetry
Fluff
Should be
 Writin’
What I’m
 knowin’
But none of them
Words is
 Flowin’
So I hit
Up the
 Facebook
Thought I’d
Give it a good look
Folks on Farmville
Doing chores
Or caught up in
Mafia Wars
Not me
I don’t play
I can barely manage
My own
 Day
So I get
Back to
 Writin’
But going
Outside’s
More excitin’
Oh Lord
Help me
I got’s the
Writin’
ADD
My lack of
Focus
Is astounding
The keyboard
 I should
 Be pounding
I give myself
A little scare
Maybe
 It’s
Just not there
“What if
It’s gone?
And
 I’m done?”
Finished
Before
I begun?
That talk is
 Crazy
I need to
Quit
Relax
Chill out
Just a bit
Cut the crap
And just write
Or I’m
Gonna be
Up
All night…

Peace Out Suckas~Rene 2010

22 thoughts on “Foggy Brain Cloud Breakdown

  1. YOU…You ROCK.Would that the world could have naught to say, and be so eloquent about it. But, then, they wouldn't bite so hard, and you'd be average.Thank the gods– and goddess[es]– they don't. You aren't.Slainte, Lady Rene…

  2. Rene, you are seriously one creative lovely woman? how do you do it? I am amazed at just how good and fun your poems are. Love this one too. I can so see it in a book.In particular, i loved this bit:"And blowyPoetryFluff"nice masthead inntro with link too, btw.

  3. This is why we love you, Rene — even your concerns about creativity lead you to write about it, you come up with a witty stream of pure joy.The muse is never leaving you, Rene. It's found far too welcoming a home.Pearl

Say something!

