Go!

Stone Pony~Sunapee, NH~Rene 2009

Let’s just get in the car

And drive
No destinations
No reservations
Just me and you
And the open road
Go where it takes us
Turn where it makes us
Highway lines
Your hand on my thigh
Singing songs on the radio
Staying where we want to go
Let’s get out of the car
And hike
Through cemeteries
And sanctuaries
Just me and you
And the distant past
We’ll read their history
Then set our own free
Highway lines
Your hand on my thigh
Singing songs on the radio
Staying where we want to go
Let’s get back in the car
And light
That spark that makes us
Go where it takes us
Just me and you
And an open field
No reservations
About destinations
Highway lines
Your hand on my thigh
Singing songs on the radio
Staying where we want to go
Peace – Rene 2009
8 thoughts on “Go!

  1. Ha–yes, I remember this poem well. Loved it then, lvoe it now. BTw, I didn't find your dotty creative Tuesday entry so am not sure you posted it or not. sorry if I missed it?

Say something!

