Carrot

peach colored night
sailor’s delight
my gypsy soul
wrestles for control
over my
common sense
gonna hop the fence
and take the road
less traveled
lettin’ that line
unravel
and all
the knots
untangle

nobody askin’ me
where i’m going
don’t care much
for where i’ve been
don’t need
no certification
to take a load off,
my friend
i fed curiosity
to my cat
left my baggage
at my flat

just easin’ down
the road less traveled
lettin’ that line unravel…
and the knots
untangle
follow
the
carrot
i
dangle…
down
the
road
less
traveled

Rene ~2009
Revised June 25, 2011
17 thoughts on “Carrot

  1. Well, Rene, I feel so redundant here after such exquisite prose but truly, brilliant poem again. I adore it. Love this line in particular:"Feed your curiosityto the cat…" BRilliant.

Say something!

