P.S.

If I could just
say everything
that I really
want to say
at the time
that it is needed
instead of later
the next day

I would not
scribble
in to letters
words that could not
find their way
from my head
to my mouth
lost, blindly shuffling
traveling south

If I could post
all these notes
to everyone
I’ve ever met
I would love
to see their faces
smiling at what
I should have said

Rene~June 2012

For Magpie Tales

Image Credit:
Still Life, 1670, detail by Jean François de Le Motte

16 thoughts on “P.S.

  1. Oh yes, we’ve all been there – thought of the witty riposte or put-down much to late. Or worse scratching atround for the right words of comfort when a friend is in need.

  2. Wow, I really like your poems! I also write poems but in my own language, in Finnish. Great job, keep it up! :)xoxoSusannahttp://susanna-behindmyeyes.blogspot.com

  3. Wow, that's totally heart-string pulling. Love that. Makes me think of the movie I just saw–"seeking a friend for the end of the world" that has a letter story in it too. Brilliant movie. I'd love to read a prose based on that.

Say something!

